Chief Justice

SC gets 5 new judges

New Delhi: The top court of the country got a boost today, when five Chief Justices of different states, took oath as Supreme Court Judges, taking the total strength to 28, including Chief Justice (CJI) Jagdish Singh Khehar. The new Judges include Justices Sanjay Kishan Kaul, Shantanagoudar Mohan Allikarjunagouda, S Abdul Nazeer, Navin Sinha and Deepak Gupta. Justice Kaul earlier served as the Chief Justice of Madras High Court, whereas Justice Gupta had worked earlier as Chhattisgarh High Court's Chief Justice.